Daredevil · TV Series

Daredevil Review S2E13: A Cold Day in Hell’s Kitchen

A Cold Day in Hell's Kitchen

Welcome to the TUCHI Daredevil Marathon. Every day, I’ll post a spoiler-heavy review of Daredevil’s season two, and, at the end, a spoiler-free review of the whole season. The episode reviews are split into two parts. The first one contains my general opinion on what happened that episode, and the other one is going to be made up of random thoughts and questions that came to mind about it. Today’s review: A Cold Day in Hell.

Spoilers ahead…


Saying goodbye to season two of Dardevil, this finale was OK, but I expected it to be so much better. It had quite a few flaws.

The one that bothered me the most is that I predicted Elektra was going to die (because Daredevil could not have possibly fulfilled his promise to her), and didn’t really care that she did. What I didn’t expect is for her to be resurrected at the end, but didn’t care about that either. I realized how detached I am from her story. From the whole The Hand story, actually. We don’t know anything more about them other than that they are supposedly dangerous. A lot of loose ends weren’t tied up, such as the giant hole in the middle of NYC, who doesn’t do anything, but exists.

Another thing I did not like was that Daredevil either suddenly decided killing is OK, or decided that killing immortals is OK. He didn’t hold back from anything and he also didn’t try to stop Elektra or the Punisher from killing. He almost seemed to thank Frank for helping him. At least Frank Castle proved to be on the almost good side, and didn’t do damage with all the arsenal he acquired in last episode.

Foggy took the job at HB&C! That I didn’t believe was going to happen, but it did. So I guess he’ll appear in Jessica Jones now, too. And Jeri will appear more in Daredevil. There are more and more connections between the Netflix shows, which will slowly lead to the Defenders team-up.


-Nice new weapon you made there, Melvin!

-Turk! Hi! Hope your leg will be fine!

-RIP marine guy from the third episode! He died honorably.

-Awesome hearing from Matt this episode.

-How did Karen not recognize Matt as Daredevil in The Hand’s building?

-Frank had time for T-shirt artwork. It looks very good!

-I’m sad that there’ll be no more staying at Josie’s. I liked it there.


The future is surely going to be exciting for Daredevil. I cannot wait for season three. I want to see some more explanations about The Hand and what Fisk is going to do. I want to find out what’s on the CD Frank got from his house before he burnt it down, how Karen will react to the Dardevil=Matt news, and where Foggy and Karen’s careers are headed

TUCHI

Leave a comment